Masterworks IV

Masterworks IV


Wednesday, March 27, 2024    
7:30 pm


Lillian S. Wells Hall at The Parker
707 NE 8th Street, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, 33304

Event Type

Map Unavailable

South Florida Symphony Orchestra transports you to the high-octane spirit of 1940s Times Square in Bernstein’s “Three Dance Episodes” from the hit Broadway musical On the Town, and a visit with Clarinet  Concerto, Zwilich’s stirring elegy on 9/11. Then, be seduced at a Spanish tavern during Ravel’s rhythmic Bolero and be spellbound by Stravinsky’s celebrated nod to Russian folklore, the magical Firebird.

StravinskyThe Firebird Suite

Ravel: Bolero

Bernstein: “Three Dance Episodes” (SFSO Premiere)

ZwilichClarinet Concerto (SFSO Premiere)

Click here for tickets and more information.