Masterworks I – Saint-Saëns & Schubert

Masterworks I – Saint-Saëns & Schubert


Wednesday, November 8, 2023    
7:30 pm


Lillian S. Wells Hall at The Parker
707 NE 8th Street, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, 33304

Event Type

Map Unavailable

South Florida Symphony Orchestra kicks off the 2023/24 Season with a voyage down the Nile. Saint-Saëns’ Piano Concerto No. 5, known as the “Egyptian,” is ripe with the exotic sounds of the Middle East. Schubert’s final symphony was originally called “The Great C” to distinguish it from his Symphony No. 6, today it’s referred to simply as “The Great” because of its awesome grandeur.

Schubert: Symphony No. 9, “The Great”

Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto No. 5, “Egyptian” (SFSO Premiere) featuring Pianist Tao Lin

Click here for more information and tickets.