Masterworks II – Montgomery, Price & More!

Masterworks II – Montgomery, Price & More!


Wednesday, January 17, 2024    
7:30 pm


Lillian S. Wells Hall at The Parker
707 NE 8th Street, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, 33304

Event Type

Map Unavailable

South Florida Symphony Orchestra illuminates the works of two trailblazing composers: Florence Price, the first African American female to have a work premiered by a major U.S. orchestra, and Jessie Montgomery, one of today’s most compelling composers. The stage comes alive as virtuoso pianist Awadagin Pratt presents Montgomery’s latest piano concerto alongside another Symphony premiere, Bach’s Keyboard Concerto No. 4. All of this is anchored by Brahms’ lyrically beautiful Symphony No. 1.

Click here for tickets and more information.